Façades in Human Beings

An effulgent ray of warmth emanated from the window, and as I pulled myself up, I could feel beads of sweat rolling down my forehead, my dilated pupils contracted and my heartbeat was returning to its normal pace. I had just woken up from my worst nightmare.

It takes more than supernatural entities to affright me. This was different. It was a vision, that felt so real and almost made sense.

I heard the deep dark raucous thoughts of people, thoughts that originated from the dastardly fragment of the soul. A facet that rummaged its way into the essence of humanity, since inception.

Aren’t we all agents of chaos?

Why deny it, and create a world filled with laws to abide by, that portray the humankind as something else, a false identity we want to see to comfort ourselves?

A predominant sense of malevolence built into all beings was the heart of the vision, but the twisted element was that, every single being had a façade behind which lurked this malevolent persona.

I was able to recollect instances where the world manifested its disfigured face, all ephemeral but those particular memories were brought under spotlight for eternity.

It truly is hilarious and ironical because, negatives are perceived as the contrasting elements.

My petrified self was lucid at a point at which I realised, I was a part of this disingenuous system of civilization (Hmph, so-called civilisation).

“Status Malus,

Vana Salus

Semper Dissolubilis

Obumbrata et Velata

Michi Quoque niteris;”

                            -Carl Orff

A façade play.

– Eternally Indolent –

3 thoughts on “Façades in Human Beings

Leave a Reply

